Motivation Monday

Posted: December 17, 2012 in Articles, Music, Online WO Reviews, Quotes
Discipline and consistency. You have to earn what you what.

Discipline and consistency. You have to earn what you what.

One of the last posts on this blog before my website is ready — YIPPEE!

Have you liked my Facebook page yet!? Please do so!

Too Much Cardio = More Fat
Don’t kill your progress with too much cardio!!! Yes, really, there is such a thing…. And it’s a lot less than you’d guess! Here’s why.

Music to Move Ya
“Black Betty” by Ram Jam
“Keep Em Separated” by The Offspring
“Aimin at Your Head” by Pretty Lights

Mind Over Matter
“Passion is the genesis of genius.” –Tony Robbins

“Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.” –Og Mandino

“Your attitude is either the lock on, or the key to the door of success.” –Denis Waitley

Quick Workout Challenge
Sexy Bikini Threesome Workout
No equipment needed! I love it.

How long did it take?: 9 minutes
Was it tough?: It was a good warm-up/cardio burst.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: It was a great lower-intensity workout and supplement to total body resistance workout.
Why I liked it: It was quick and easy without being too taxing, but I still felt it! Doug and I did this one morning before we did core work and it was a great heart-rate-raiser without being super draining. I also used one round of this at the beginning of, during, and at the end of a total body circuit class I teach. It was awesome.
Do I recommend it?: Definitely. Don’t have long? Can’t get super sweaty? Sick of burpees, pushups, and lots of jumping? Well this has a little jumping and a little shoulder work, but nothing too crazy. It’s a nice break. Do it!

Leave a Reply

