Review of: BodyRock.TV’s Part of Me Workout + What Makes You Beautiful Abs Bonus

Posted: December 5, 2012 in Online WO Reviews
Most days I really wish my abs looked like hers *le-sigh*

Most days I really wish my abs looked like hers *le-sigh*

Part of Me Workout + What Makes You Beautiful Abs Bonus

Equipment needed: towel/paper plates/weighted plates for sliding pushups and an object to be able to do pushups to the left, middle, and right of (I used one of those ghetto-old crunch assistor things); and a weighted ball to do a pushup on and lift overhead. I used a 10lb. medicine ball for all of the weighted stuff.

How long did it take?: 12 minutes for the workout + 4 minutes for the Abs Bonus
Was it tough?: Very! Especially after doing the Take a Girl Down Workout. I was literally shaking and dripping sweat.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: Tchyea! It was actually very tough. To the point where I was verbally and mentally driving myself forward. And the ab part—woo win!
Why I liked it: It was a mix of a few other BodyRocks I have done before, but it was nice to mix-n-match them a bit here. I love me some burpees and I definitely got those in with a GOO!-ton of pushups. The tricep crab-kick-things caused a major burn and it was the two longest 50-second intervals of my life. But my tris looked good! 🙂 The ab moves were also a little different and I loved them. Very intense burn in the abs finished off with a total-body-suck-in-those-abs move that made me feel so strong.
Do I recommend it?: Yes, I do! It was killer, especially if you pair it with the Take a Girl Down Workout. I was in and out of the gym in 35 minutes, dripping sweat and feeling good.

Leave a Reply

