BodyRockTV Workout Review: Girls on Top

Posted: October 18, 2012 in Online WO Reviews

This has nothing to do with the BodyRock website. I just like Michael Jackson’s music and thought this was an awesome graphic!

Girls on Top

This one was a little different: six exercises, 50 seconds on, 10 off, two times through.

I don’t have a Ugi ball, so I used a medicine ball. I can’t do dips off hanging bars, either, so I just did knee lifts while hanging. And I find it too hard on my wrists and shoulders to jump-switch my hands on the ball for pushups, so I just moved the ball from hand to hand. I still felt the burn! And everyone at the gym was staring at my red, sweaty face as I sprinted from the exercise room to the Roman chair for knee-ups… WIN!

How long did it take?: 12 minutes
Was it tough?: Yes! But I loved every sweaty, tough minute of it. Especially when I heard myself occasionally (and softly, I swear) grunting and had to laugh because I always thought the BodyRock women were awkward and weird for making noises, but now I know why…
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: Holy yeah. It was tough. I was sweating and shaking, but I felt so dang awesome and badass after!
Why I liked it: Minimal equipment, total body, hardcore, and it didn’t feel repetitive since there were six exercises and only two rounds.
Do I recommend it?: Definitely. Once again, this workout could be done one time through for a quick, hardcore little boost to your day, or hey, you could rock it three, four, five times through for a REALLY hardcore workout. Either way, I burned and felt strong after this workout. I really, really liked it!

Comments
  1. Jen says:

    My good friend and I always combine a couple Bodyrock workouts on our “extra” workout day, Sunday. It’s definitely a great way to shock the system!

Leave a Reply

