BodyRock Reviews — ABS and LEGS Bonus Workouts!

Posted: September 27, 2012 in Online WO Reviews

Holy abs. You can’t get abs like this by just doing the workouts below, but they’re a start!

Okay, so there are a ton of little bonuses on the BodyRock site and they are all only 3 minutes. WOOT! Gotta love short bursts of exercise to start, end, or break-up the day or your workout. Instead of doing them all separately, I thought I’d review three of them today. And oh the names….

Have a Sexy Coregasm
*I’m shaking my head at the title*

This is a nice little ab bonus that I did after one of the other BodyRock workouts. It’s quick, simple, and requires no equipment. I shook.

How long did it take?: 3 minutes
Was it tough?: Yeah, pretty tough. The side plank ones are toughest because of the shoulder strength and balance necessary.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: It’s not what I would necessarily label “a workout,” but it’s a good addition to one, yes! Definitely targets the abs, however, I can’t say it’s my favorite of the ab bonuses.
Why I liked it: I LOVE the side plank addition she does. Yes, I’m stealing/borrowing/using it.
Do I recommend it?: As an addition to your workout, yes, this is great. And you can make several modifications for the side plank—forearm on the ground and/or bottom leg on the ground and bent.

 

Get Sexy Abs Now
You need a stability ball and a weight of sorts (I used a medicine ball). But, like Lisa-Marie says in the video, you don’t NEED equipment.

I was a little confused on how to do the first one, but I did what I thought was right. As for the V abs (the third exercise), I did it off a BOSU for an extra bonus 🙂

How long did it take?: 3 minutes
Was it tough?: Yeah, I liked the combo of abs and arms it provided.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: It was a different burn in the abs, thanks to the arm-weight involvement and the twisting components. I liked it.
Why I liked it: Not much equipment required, good/new modifications to stuff I’ve already been doing, and nothing to crazy.
Do I recommend it?: Yep! Add it to your regular workouts for a non-boring way to work your abs!

 

One Direction Inner Thigh Bonus – Hot Legs Bonus WO
Equipment necessary: a bench or pair of bars to prop your feet on and then swing your legs up and around. *Awkward face.*

How long did it take?: 3 minutes
Was it tough?: Meh, it was a decent warm-up, thus just an okay addition to any workout.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: Honestly, I wasn’t too excited about it. It was a mediocre warm-up, but I didn’t quite feel the burn. Perhaps my heels weren’t up high enough so my glutes weren’t working as much as they could have been.
Why I liked it: I shall repeat: decent warm-up or cool-down.
Do I recommend it?: Do this before work, at lunch, or after work, or as a warm-up or cool-down to your normal workout and it gives you a little extra oomph (read: bonus—ha!) from behind.

Leave a Reply

