Review: Amanda Russell’s Total Body Melt-Down and Boost Up

Posted: August 21, 2012 in Online WO Reviews

Amanda Russell. She comes up with some nice at-home workouts!

Don’t have time to work out? (Or so you say….) Don’t have the money for a gym membership? Well then, here ya go. A fast workout you can do at home. In your pjs. Or bikini before the beach. Or whatever. All you need is a weight. It can be light or heavy, a kettlebell or a dumbbell or a medicine ball or a milk jug. This workout is pretty simple, pretty much total body, and pretty tough when you try to complete it as fast as you can!

Total Body Melt-Down and Boost Up

How long did it take?: 9 minutes, 12 seconds
Was it tough?: Yeah it was. I really pushed myself for speed while maintaining form and found myself not going as low during squats thanks to fatigue, and the burpees were getting slower.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: For the most part, yes. I was a little tired and fatigued from another one of her workouts that I did right before this one, so it was a great round two. I missed pushups, though. I love to hate and hate to love those things!
Why I liked it: It required minimal equipment and you could go as fast or as slow as you wanted, and heck, you could even do as many rounds through the circuit as you wanted.
Do I recommend it?: I do. This is why: It’s a circuit, so like I said just above, you can go through it once (before you go to work, at lunch, after work, etc.) and not get too sweaty, or you can go through it five times as fast as you can, like me, or heck, you could do as many rounds in 15 minutes as you can, or do 10 rounds through the whole circuit for a crazy-good burn! It’s very malleable to your schedule.

Comments
  1. arussellfit says:

    Kelsey, I just found your blog through your review of my workout and am in LOVE! so much great content! Id love to have you do some more reviews of my other stuff! How can I find you on facebook? I will feature you too!

  2. arussellfit says:

    You are so sweet! My facebook is http://www.facebook.com/kelsey.turek#!/arussellfit
    I’m currently filming my first app, and i’m excited for you to try, i am just reading your other workout reviews, you are spot on!
    Also, if you have a chance, I’d love you to try my 14 Day plan
    http://amanda-russell.com/fitness/weightloss/introducing-my-exclusive-14-day-shape-up-plan/
    I want to offer you a 25% discount!
    xx
    Amanda

    • I already “Like” your page πŸ™‚ And have for a while! Oh that’s really cool, congrats! I would love to try your 14-day plan and wow, thank you for the generous discount, but I must be honest…. My spending is quite limited right now since my jobs are teaching and training and some freelance writing and editing, so I may need to save for a bit!

  3. arussellfit says:

    I completely understand and would give it to you, but I have to pay out the team I worked with on it, so atthe discount i don’t make any profit myself! BUT let me see what I can do!!
    xx

  4. your website is great. when is the next post coming on this topic? i’m happy i found this blog. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Leave a Reply

