BodyRockTV Review: Take a Girl Down Workout

Posted: August 16, 2012 in Online WO Reviews

Working out like a girl is much harder than you think…. Be proud, ladies! And men, don’t diss us til you work out with us.

Take a Girl Down Workout

You need a few more accessories than usual for this workout, and like usual, I modified accordingly so I wasn’t sprinting all over the gym. It calls for a towel, weights, a weighted ball, and a pull-up bar, but I used 10lb. plates that slide across carpet, two 8lb. hand weights, a 10lb. medicine ball, and a 15lb. kettlebell. Honestly, though, if you have hard wood floors or cement to work out on, a towel to put your feet on and drag yourself on is great, or paper plates for carpet (I would have used these, I just forgot them!). For the pull-up bar, I used the handles of two Spin bikes and did a reverse pull-up/pushup and then weights for the curls. And for the weights, if you have one set of hand weights, you’re good. I just got picky with the weight sizes.

How long did it take?: 12 minutes
Was it tough?: Yes, a my-muscles-are-sore-but-in-a-good-way tough.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?: Definitely. I felt worked from head to toe and in both an endurance-cardio and endurance-muscle way.
Why I liked it: The variety was fun and different with this one and it was a little more upper-body-centric that some of the other BodyRocks are, which was nice.
Do I recommend it?: I do. The only downside is the variety of equipment/modifications for lack of equipment needed. I literally had to make sure everything was set up before I started so I wasn’t running amok. But the workout itself was tough, different, fun, and I was breathing heavy.

Comments
  1. Petrina says:

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

