While I’m Away….

Posted: July 19, 2012 in Articles, Facts, Recipes, S&S Workouts

This is me, very zoned out, from this past weekend when my sisters were in town. Vacation trance here I come!!!

That’s right, it’s almost time—I am going on a much-needed, work-free vacation. No teaching, no personal training, very little email and text checking, very little contact with people back in Grand Haven and Grand Rapids. It’s been almost a year since I went on a literal vacation and I’m so excited I can hardly stand it! (And I may or may not have had two celebratory Dove Almond Dark Chocolate squares in anticipation already –yes, it’s 11am 🙂 )

While I’m gone, I won’t be posting. But, I would never leave you high-and-dry! Check out the WOOT! links below while I’m away. Also, I’d LOVE some more workout music, so PLEASE! Send me songs that pump you up in the gym!

Celery! It’s fascinating. I eat mine with natural peanut butter and some dried cranberries and raisins.

Pushups! You know I love them. And I do them every day.

Holy healthy, yet amazing, Funfetti Cake Dip recipe. We ate this is low-fat vanilla wafers and fresh strawberries. (Great find, Alli!)

A few yoga moves for energy with Rodney Yee.
And a quick, I-don’t-have-time-to-workout workout brought to you by ME:

  • 10 jumping jacks
  • 10 squats
  • 10 jump rope jumps (no jump rope necessary)
  • 10 front lunges per leg
  • 10 high knees
  • 10 pushups
  • 10-sec. plank
  • 10 jumping jacks
  • 10 tricep dips
  • 10 jump rope jumps
  • 10 bicycle crunches
  • 10 high knees
  • 10-sec. wall sit

A workout in less than 5 minutes—it’ll give you a little heart rate booster, won’t get you too sweaty, gets you moving, and is guaranteed to improve your mood! Oh and hey, you can do this at the office too 😀

Comments
  1. Z says:

    Lights by Ellie Goulding
    Some Nights by Fun.
    Just a few songs I have on my recent workout playlist that keep me going 🙂

    Have a great vacation Kels! You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

