Dear June, Nah, Nah, Nah, Nah, Hey, Hey, Hey, Good-bye

Posted: June 30, 2012 in Monthly Recaps

This has nothing to do with June or anything really, except that I needed to read those words again. It’s been that kind of week and month!

Another week and month has gotten away from me. Where is the summer going!? Although, I must admit, it’s hard to consider this time of year “summer” since I know work year-round and pretty much 7 days a week. It doesn’t matter if it’s snowing or sunny, cold or humid. I work. Inside, outside, air conditioning, heat. Today is a day just like any other. (Cue Jack’s Mannequin.)

And today is a monthly wrap-up day. WOOT! Missed some (all) of my posts this month? Do not cry, my friend! I will recap it all for you.

Best Tuneage:
“Soul Meets Body”
by Death Cab for Cutie
“Be My Lover”
by La Bouche
“Ecuador”
by Sash!

Best Amen! Quotes:
“Achievement is not always success, while reputed failure often is. It is honest endeavor, persistent effort to do the best possible under any and all circumstances.” –Orison Swett Marden

“Having the right to happiness means having the right to earn it, not having it given to you without effort and action on your part.” –Jillian Michaels

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.” –Proverbs 3:5-6

“Only those who risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go.” -T.S. Eliot

“She is clothed with strength and dignity and laughs without fear of the future.” –Proverbs 31:25

Best Bang-for-Your-Time-Crunched-Clock Workout:
My 12-minute, 3-round tabata workout.

Best Not-My-Own Workout I Tried:
BodyRock’s Girl Crush Workout

Best Read:
Working Out Sucks! This is why.

Comments
  1. Alani says:

    great information, i’m going to recommend it to all my friends.http://www.divulgaemail.com

Leave a Reply

