Review: BodyRockTV—Girl Crush Workout & Abs Bonus

Posted: June 20, 2012 in Online WO Reviews

Today is hot, humid, and busy. But there’s no excuse for not working out! Remember, “And everyone who is striving, has self-control in all things.” –1 Corinthians 9:25.

That’s why I enjoyed this workout. This was one Doug, his friend Zac, and I did one Friday morning. All you need is 15 minutes and a few pieces of simple equipment. We used medicine balls instead of Ugi balls and they worked well for the most part. For the bonus abs section, we used stability balls and had to modify the downward dog planks by doing just knee-ins while holding plank position, and then we used Bender and medicine balls for the bent knee switch. Overall, our substitutions worked fine.

BodyRockTV—Girl Crush Workout & Abs Bonus

Lisa-Marie has seriously crazy-amazing abs. It’s so unfair.


How long did it take? 15 minutes (12 for the workout and 3 for the abs bonus)
Was it tough?
‘Twas indeed! It was a good mix of jumpy and weightsy, which satisfied the let’s-hit-everything-in-every-workout girl that I am.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?
Absolutely! The boys and I were winded by the end of round 1, let alone round 3.
Why I liked it:
It didn’t require much equipment, or at least anything complicated for that matter, and the moves were all things I could, would, and will do again on my own and in my classes (which is often how I judge how good workouts are now). I liked how the moves weren’t super complicated, but there were multiple parts to them, making you have to think while you work out, truly engaging your entire body.
Do I recommend it?
I do. It’s quick, total body, inventive but not overwhelming, challenging, and pretty fun.

Leave a Reply

