AR Fit 290 Rep Challenge

Posted: May 30, 2012 in Online WO Reviews

This workout doesn’t take long nor do you need any equipment, so bag the excuses, get off your butt, and do it! It doesn’t have to be good or pretty, moving means burning calories!

AR Fit 290 Rep Challenge
Amanda Russell is an Olympic-trained athlete who rocks our triathlons. If you ask me, she’s gorgeous! However, she’s a strong chica who has put together some simple, hardcore workouts. Me gusta.

I like this workout because you can do it anywhere, it’s all about speed with good form, and there is no equipment necessary! Reminds me a lot of the BodyRock workouts I’ve been doing, only without the equipment/weights.

The workout breakdown:

  • Squat Jumps – 50 reps
  • Side Plie Kicks (left) – 30 reps
  • Barrier Jumps – 30 reps
  • Side Plie Kicks (right) -30 reps
  • Burpee Jacks – 15 reps
  • Plank Kickback -20 reps [10 each leg] (bring knee in towards your arms, kick back, squeeze glutes, and extend leg upwards)
  • Rabbit Jumps – 15 reps
  • Plank to Push UP – 10 reps (do push up, then go down on forearms and back up to push up position)
  • Hip Extensions- 50 reps (25 each leg)
  • Jumping Lunges – 40 reps (20 each leg)

How long did it take?: I clocked myself at 8 minutes, 10 seconds
Was it tough?:
Yeah, it actually was. I wasn’t sure if it would be, to be honest, but the 50 squat jumps made it burn right away.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?:
Pretty good, yeah. I felt my whole body working, the only thing it was missing was pushups.
Why I liked it:
It was a rep and speed challenge, included jumpy-ness, and I didn’t need any equipment! It’s a do-anywhere kind of workout. Not to mention I got a few more moves to add to my workout arsenal!
Do I recommend it?:
Totally. Now you have no more excuses. It took me less than 10 minutes, and I really can’t see it taking more than 20 minutes, even for those who aren’t as conditioned.

Leave a Reply

