BodyRockTV – My Body Rocks Workout

Posted: April 26, 2012 in Online WO Reviews

BodyRockTV – My Body Rocks Workout

BodyRockTV. If you haven't noticed, I'm a fan of their workouts. Big fan. So here's another one I rocked to give you the DL on.

Doug, his sister Alli, his friend Zac, and I all rocked this workout tonight. And boy were we challenged. By the end of the 12 minutes we were all panting and dripping with sweat. Twelve rounds of 50 seconds on, 10 seconds off and all you need it one weight (Lisa Marie uses the sandbag, we used medicine balls and kettlebells). I was a big, big fan of this workout.

How long did it take?: 12 min.
Was it tough?:
Why yes, yes it was. I was dripping.
Did I feel like I got a good workout in?:
Yeah, I really did. The workout itself was challenging and total body, and the ab workout was even crazier and tough.
Why I liked it:
Total body + weights + body weight + cardio + tough ab moves = hardcore awesome.
Do I recommend it:
Two thumbs up! I loved how 2 of the 4 moves were body weight and the other 2 involved weights. It was definitely shoulder- and ab-focused, but in a good still-cardio-y-still-total-body-y way.

Leave a Reply

