Billy Blanks Tae Bo – Billy’s Favorite Moves (2006)

Posted: March 15, 2012 in DVD Reviews

Oh Billy. I found another one, so, of course, I had to try it.

Billy Blanks Tae Bo – Billy’s Favorite Moves (2006)

Billy was definitely excited to bring his favorite moves to my TV.

Where I Got This DVD: The library
Length
: Approx. 45 min.
Instructor:
Billy Blanks
Team:
A lot of usuals—Shellie, Julianne, etc.

  • There were all of the punches (jab, cross, hook, upper cut), butterflies, rocking, speed bag hands, slides, reaches, dance-y moves, knee repeaters, jumping jacks, standing oblique crunches, step backs with punches, more standing ab work, some dance-y feet weirdness, semi-burpees (you didn’t jump or do a push-up), push-ups, in and outs, side leg raises, some ground butt work, V abs, inch worms, bicycles, and regular crunches.
  • The crowd was definitely lively, that’s for sure. They love them some Billy.
  • There were some combos (you’ll recognize most of them if you’re a BB fan), but all of the sets were super short, which disappointed me.
  • Ends with a stretch.

Overall:
Instructor
: Billy wasn’t super annoying or overly count-y this time, which was nice. In fact, I didn’t notice anything WHOA that stood out about him this time around.
Moves
: Lots of basic, Billy Blanks stuff, with some of the better combos and a few, newer, weird, dance-y things.
Intensity Level
: Beginner to Intermediate
Buy It
?: If you’ve done Billy’s videos a few times and are getting the hang of things, this is a good moving-from-beginner-to-intermediate DVD to try. If you wanted to make it more intense, you could wear or hold weights, but I didn’t find it to be super hardcore mostly because the good combos/moves came in waves of short sets. I probably won’t use this one again on my own for a workout because it just wasn’t enough of one for me, but I can thank Billy because I did get a few good combos for my classes from it!

Leave a Reply

