Motivation Monday

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Articles, Inspiring People, Music, Quotes

Ha! Sadly, I think like this. I don’t always mean to, it just happens…

It’s one of those weeks where motivation is going to be essential for me. The weather is all crazy (from snow to sleet to sun to ice) and I’m driving during weird hours of the day; I’m teaching a ton of classes so I have to plan multiple playlists and exercises, but, of course, there’s always the chance that classes will be canceled due to lack of participation; I have exercises to plan for one-on-one meetings with clients; I have new workout plans to create for clients; I have DVDs to review, articles to read, exercises to practice, and books to read for this blog and for my business/personal gains; I need to exercise for myself here and there just to get away from all of the performing and coaching I do to give myself a release; I’ve been eating a lot and not being very conscious of fueling myself as opposed to simply replacing lost calories and I’m starting to feel the lack of attention to that healthy detail; and there are some personal things going on with my family, namely, a family friend who is passing away, which means that not only are things a little emotional, but I may have to up-and-leave to drive an hour away if there’s a funeral to attend.

What’s helping me this week:

Reading
SHAPE, Fitness, Runner’s World,
and Women’s Health magazines. I’m not a huge fan of reading this stuff online, so I get all four delivered to my apartment and truly enjoy spending time walking on an incline on the treadmill and poring over the tips, tricks, stories, and workout ideas. And the beauty of all of these is that each website/magazine does have daily or weekly newsletters that you can sign up for on specific topics, so you receive reminders, ideas, tips, and motivation right to your email inbox.

An article about the Elements of Health: Inspiration, Motivation, Purpose, and Commitment.

Admiring
Erin Stern. She’s a fitness model, trainer, and pretty impressive chica. Read about how she got into fitness modeling and what it takes.

Sarah Laurie. She’s a real woman who made real changes, worked really hard, and has reaped real health and physical benefits.

Meditating Over
“You were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.” – 1 Corinthians 6:20

“If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.” –Frank A. Clark

“Don’t let negative experiences cast shadows over your future. Bright future, bright outlook. Put your best YOU forward.” –Chalene Johnson

Listening To
BodyPump 81 – find a gym near you that has the class and take it! It’s a good one with approximately 800 repetitions total in 55 minutes!

“The Logical Song” by Scooter (oh Scooter… how his crazy jams get me through tough workouts!)

“This is Gonna Hurt” by Sixx: A.M.

“Bailando Por Ahi” by Juan Magan

Leave a Reply

