Happy New Year!

Posted: January 1, 2012 in Monthly Recaps

Smile. It's a new day.

It has been a year since I started this blog already. I find it so fascinating to look back on an entire year to see what has happened… How much of it did you expect? How much of it was good? Bad? What did you learn? How happy are you now versus last year and what’s created that difference?

I have had one of the best, most amazing years of my life. I have been fully on my own for a full calendar year now; I have worked full-time in corporate America; I have made some of the best friends of my life; I have cried a lot of tears over heartbreaks; I discovered how to use my passions for profit; my faith has been reaffirmed through numerous events; I took a leap of faith by quitting my stable job to start my own company and go freelance; and I have met some amazing people who have enriched my life beyond anything I could have imagined. Lucky lady, right here.

I would recap the entire year with favorite posts, reviews, recipes, etc., but that would be a horribly long and painful post for you to read, so I’m going to stick with my standard monthly recap and highlight my favs from December 2011.

Nom Nom, Food (Yummiest Recipes)
Oatmeal Protein Pancakes 

I Work Out! (Best DVDs)
1. Yoga Conditioning for Athletes
2. Quick Fix Total Cardio

Try Not to Dance to This on the Treadmill…
Turn Around by Flo Rida

Let Me Hit You with Some Knowledge (Fittest Factoid)
Drinking coffee could save you sick days! People who sip coffee or hot tea were 53% less likely to carry a certain kind of bacteria found in their noses. Make sure the drinks are hot, though! (Courtesy of Women’s Health, November 2011)

Motivational Mind Nuggets (Awesomest Quotes)
“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” -George Bernard Shaw

“You can’t get much done in life when you only work on the days when you feel good.” – Jerry West

“Life is 10% of what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it.” – John Maxwell

You Should Read Me (Blunt Blogs/Posts/Articles)
How and Why I Got into the Fitness Industry

1 in 21 

Enjoy this month’s recap and we’ll get into goal-setting and upholding later this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

