Motivation Monday

Posted: December 5, 2011 in Inspiring People, Music, Quotes, S&S Tips&Tricks

Loves this quote and image.

I mentioned my goals for this month last week and I stand by those—especially the eating healthier one. Grant Campbell (below) is a big inspiration for me in this. Words are too; hence why I’m always so into music and quotes. They push me, remind me what I stand for, and give me that you-really-can-do-this! feeling. So here’s what I’m listening to, reading, and focusing on this week.

The Lyrical:
Breathing by Jason Derulo (Okay, okay, I know I’ve already posted this one, but I’m officially listening to it on repeat – literally. Like right now.)
Jerk It Out by The Caesars
Flathead by The Fratellis
Rosa Parks by Outkast


The Thought-Provoking:
“Life is 10% of what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it.” – John Maxwell

“If you are going to do anything, you must expect criticism. But it’s better to be a doer than a critic. The doer moves; the critic stands still, and is passed by.” – Bruce Barton


The Impressive:
Grant Campbell – He’s a low-fat raw vegan elite athlete.


What’s driving you this week?

Leave a Reply

