Happy December!

Posted: December 2, 2011 in Monthly Recaps

Anyone else kind of want to go to Santa Boot Camp for a day with me...?

Happy First of the Month! I feel like November began and ended quicker than any month this year… And I have a feeling that December is going to be the same…

So — What’s your goal this month? Do you have one? I encourage you to make one because honestly how and why did January become the only month during which we make goals?

I have three goals (and they’re pretty broad this time around): sleep more, eat less sugar/processed foods, and drink less. I’ve gotten into the habit of having a few too many cocktails, which then leads to not-as-healthy food choices. Time to turn that around, which in the process, will also save me money!

Now, it’s time for my November wrap-up, recap, look back. What I discovered this month that I think is the best/YOU SHOULD READ IT NOW!

Chains of Letters and Words                            
(*A lot of good, true words inspired me this month… and not just in the health and fitness parts of my life.)

Not everyone that worked hard has succeeded, but everyone that succeeded has worked hard.

It will hurt. It will take time. It will require dedication. It will require willpower. You will need to make healthy decisions. It requires sacrifice. You will need to push your body to the max. There will be temptation. But, I promise you, when you reach your goal, it’s worth it.

Do not throw in the towel; use it for wiping the sweat off your face.

Strong is the new skinny.

The gap between where you are and where you want to be is called frustration. Frustration is eliminated by education and action

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.” -Neale Donald Walsch

“It is better to look ahead and prepare than to look back and regret.” -Jackie Joyner-Kersee

Yum, Please
Pumpkin Dip
Frozen Banana Bites

On Repeat
Good Feeling by Flo Rida
(All of my workout classes will tell you this is true!)

Who I Aspire to Be More Like
The fruitarian ultramarathon runner Michael Arnstein.

What I Now Love to Do (DVDs and Workout Moves)
Quick Fix – Stability Ball Workout
A variety of pushups
The Power Lunch Workout

What I Need to Remember to Read and Remind Myself
Why workouts don’t work. Pretty simple, really.

Leave a Reply

