Motivation Monday

Posted: November 28, 2011 in Inspiring People, Music, Quotes, S&S Tips&Tricks, S&S Workouts

I’m busy and I still find time to run. No excuses.

How was your Thanksgiving? Did you eat and enjoy the food without overindulging too much? I would say I came close to overindulging a few times, but overall, I feel like it was a good holiday. In fact, I had trained my body to eat so well beforehand, that by the time the holiday ended and it was time for me to return back to reality, I was craving the plainer, more fresh-and-whole-foods meals that I usually have. I say that’s a success in and of itself. Not to mention my motivation is up again because I have a wedding to get ready for! No, no, no, not my own, but two of my friends are getting married in Florida around New Year’s. So not only will I be wearing a form-fitting, sleeveless dress, but then I will also be going out to ring in the New Year in a warmer climate. Hello, tabatas!

Time to share what else has me motivated:

Hitting the Sound Waves
Flux by Bloc Party
Alive by POD
Separate Ways by Journey

 

Words to Live By
Not everyone that worked hard has succeeded, but everyone that succeeded has worked hard.

Don’t stop when you’re tired; stop when you’re done.

“So many of our dreams at first seem impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.”Christopher Reeve

 

Who Inspires Me
This woman is a fit woman. And yes, fit woman do rock.

Michael Arnstein. He’s a fruitarian ultramarathon runner and he’s ridiculously dedicated. I’m semi-in-love because I admire and envy his willpower and strength. He inspires me to eat well and reminds me that anything is possible with hard work and a determined mind.

 

Ooo! Look What’s On Sale!
Some great workout DVDs are on sale! I’m thinking I’m going to be getting them…

Leave a Reply

