Motivation Monday

Posted: August 15, 2011 in Articles, Music

It’s been a week since I posted. A week of working out to mentally escape the sadness I felt and to get away from it all. I’ve never been so emotionally and physically exhausted before—I listened to my body when it was screaming and slept a lot and, as weird as it sounds, went through periods of eating a little more than usual (good-for-me food, though!) this weekend. I don’t feel bad about it because I feel a lot better emotionally and physically today.

Have you ever felt like you could and should sleep for an entire 24 hours?

A regular good night's sleep is one of the best things you can do for your health.

It’s a new week and I feel invigorated. I’ve started to go back to lifting more, running more, and all-around training more. Here’s what’s keeping me pumped up this week:

Motivational Article of the Week: 5 Reasons Women Should Lift Heavy Weights

Informational Article of the Week: U.S. Dietary Guidelines

Quotes for Your Mind and Soul:
“Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.” -Sir Winston Churchill

“Perfection, perfect body, perfect weight, perfect whatever is like the horizon, an imaginary line that recedes the closer you get to it.” –from a post from my favorite blogger Charlotte

Songs to Turn Up:
Hard hill/running song: Skinny Love by Bon Iver
Running/lifting song: 4ever by The Veronicas

Motivational People:
Feeling down? Feeling like you can’t do it anymore? Just check out Jillian Michaels’ success stories link and get lost in real-life inspiration.

The Move You Should Try This Week:
The Pass Under (I’ve done this is Bob Harper’s DVDs before!)

Comments
  1. charlotte says:

    Aw thanks! So glad you liked that post! And “favorite blogger”?? You totally made my whole week! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

