May Wrap-Up

Posted: June 7, 2011 in Monthly Recaps

I just looked through my May posts. Pathetic, I’m sorry, folks. Between all the hoopla of the River Bank Run and being sidelined, trying to slow down because I had to, moving apartments, and two weekends away, May flew by faster than I ever thought possible!

Nonetheless, I did pick my favs from May that I think you should take a second look at and try.

DVD… Well… VHS to Try:
Billy Blanks TaeBo LIVE!  

Songs to Listen to:
Don’t Wanna Go Home by Jason Derulo
Healing Begins by Tenth Avenue North
Where Dem Girls At by David Guetta ft. Flo Rida & Nicki Minaj 

Quote to Repeat:
“Believe that you can run farther or faster. Believe that you’re young enough, old enough, strong enough, and so on to accomplish everything you want to do. Don’t let worn out beliefs stop you from moving beyond yourself.” – John Bingham, “Tools and Rules,” Runner’s World

Person to Remember and Admire:
Dean Karnazes. The man. Is. Amazing. Check out the blog that’s documented his run acrossAmerica.  

Recipes to Make:
All of these.

Article to Read Again and Again:
Mental toughness—this is what all things come down too, not just fitness, but especially fit tests.

 

Did you guys have any favs from my list? Do dish!

Leave a Reply

