To Keep My Spirits Up and My Mind Tough, I’ve Been…

Posted: May 11, 2011 in Articles, Music

This is my idea of a perfect meal. For realsies. It has nothing to do w/ the race or being healthy. I just love fruit.

… Reading:
More about what to eat before, during, and after a run.
Healthy snacks – I’ve been running and getting nervous, not to mention I’ve been tired lately, so I’m automatically hungry.

… Listening to (very chill, except the last one):
Colors by Amos Lee
Come Let Go by Xavier Rudd
Falling by The Civil Wars
Home by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

… Doing:
Yoga – I. Need. To. Stretch. Now. Like this and this.
Ab work – not a ton, but some. Especially planks, but this too.

… Telling myself:
You can do this.
Fight to the finish.
It’s all a mental game.

… Eating:
Lots and lots of fruit.
Lots and lots of veggies.
Trying to cut back on the dairy and processed foods.
Going as whole foods as I can.
And no more alcohol until after the race.

The race is this Saturday… only two more short runs to get in, one my day of work, the drive to GR, and registration to get through!

Comments
  1. Kristina says:

    ahh i love “home” by edward sharpe and the magnetic zeros!! you’re my music soul mate.

    good luck!

Leave a Reply

