Foodalicious Friday

Posted: April 15, 2011 in Articles, Recipes

Friday! Woot-woot! It’s been a long, busy week for me… sorry about the oh-so-few posts. The sad/bad news is that I have recently sustained some injuries in the form of two extremely large blisters on the bottom of each of my feet. Yep, no running for me. In fact, I can barely get my feet into tennis shoes so I haven’t worked out for two days (going on three!) straight. It’s crazy. Me no like. Note to self and everyone out there: Blister Band-Aids definitely give you a nice padding, but they aren’t meant for pulling off prematurely…

Anyhow, we’re back on track with the most delicious day of the week.

It’s going to be a food-inspired link day. With one recipe. Because I keep finding these good warning articles dealing with food (are we surprised, though? No.). This is America. We eat too much, have too many foods that are artificially flavored and overly-processed, and most people don’t understand why certain foods are just plain bad for you. So allow me to share some wisdom. From other people because I’m not quite that awesome… yet 🙂

Men’s Health claims that there are 5 essential nutrients that most people don’t get enough of every day. Think you know what they are? Check ‘em out.  

Men’s Health also claims that these are the19 Best Breakfasts out there. So many people don’t eat breakfast or don’t know what to eat. Well you can read this and learn. And then start eating breakfast.

Men’s Health—again, I know—has also told me that the supermarkets and manufacturers are lying to me. NO WAY!? I giggled a little, but then again, not all of these are obvious since we’re all obsessed about seeing those “all natural!”, “organic,” “low-fat,” and “fat-free” labels that we don’t care about anything else. Here are 18 Supermarket Lies Revealed. It’s like Access Hollywood for food!

Your Recipe of the Day:

Seriously, how scrumptious do those look!? I want one now…

BREAKFAST COOKIES! Oh man, there’s a coffee shop two blocks from my apartment that sells these homemade, organic breakfast cookies and they’re amazing. I could eat them all day, every day, so I’m pumped to try this recipe.

Comments
  1. Recipe Chefs says:

    Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Rise n Shine Eggs – Breakfast Recipe

Leave a Reply

