March Round-Up!

Posted: April 5, 2011 in Monthly Recaps

It’s Monthly Round-Up time. I’m always delayed—sorry for my procrastination and genuine failure of knowing what day and month it is. But it’s April, which means – fingers crossed – warmer running weather. WOO! 

March went by in a blur with lots of good stuff that happened. My weight-loss challenge at work ended successfully, I started training for my 25K, I took my AFAA test, and discovered some great recipes, songs, quotes, DVDs, articles, and inspirational people.

Fav Recipes:

  1. Homemade trail mix
  2. Ziti!


Fav Songs:

  1. I’mma Shine by YoungBloodz
  2. Till The World Ends by Britney Spears
  3. Backseat by Newboyz


Fav Quotes:

  1. “Attitude is everything. Pick a good one.”
  2. “Excellence is not a skill. It is an attitude.”
  3. “Fear is what stops you… courage is what keeps you going.” -Unknown


Fav DVDs:

  1. Bob Harper Cardio Conditioning
  2. Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch Free Xtreme Abs


Fav Articles/People:

  1. Harriet Anderson
  2. Zuzana

What were YOUR favs from March? What do you want to see/read/hear more about?

Comments
  1. Kels, I have a question for you. I was looking at a few things online recently, and I’m reading a lot that diet is just as important in burning fat and getting toned as weightlifting/ab work is. While this does seem to make some sense, is there any way that you could maybe focus a bit more on foods that aid in toning and fat burning?

    I know you have your Foodalicious Friday, and those recipes are great, but I’m talking more about comparing, say, a weight watchers plan that focuses on losing weight, as opposed to a protein-rich diet that may aid in muscle recovery.

    • Oooh okay, good! You’ve answered something I’ve been internally debating, thank you. I have a ton of articles about superfoods, power foods, etc. and wasn’t sure if people would rather read that or recipes. I’ll start throwing those in here and there and use them for some upcoming Foodalicious Fridays. There is a lot of good info out there and many of the research is similar when it comes to which foods are best for your body. So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

