Read This Post… You Know You Want To… And You Just Should

Posted: March 23, 2011 in Articles

I may be a writer, but I’ve never been good at headlines. Can you tell?

It’s going to be a link day – I have a lot of good articles I need to share. No worries, I won’t drown you. Just 3. That’s it. I promise.

#1: The Fit Bottomed Girls are doing their Fit Bottomed Dudes’ Week, which is very entertaining. I particularly like this guy’s article though, because I know a lot of guys in their 20s who act like he did. He’s now 56 and his conclusion? Probably predictable, but ya know what, healthy habits create pretty predicatable (and good!) results. So you should still read this.

#2: Dr. Oz is smart. And a real doctor. Thus, it’d be wise to read what he has to say with his 25 essential health tips. I did. And now I feel wise…r. Wiser.

#3: Drinking alcohol can be very enjoyable. We all know this. We all imbibe. It’s glorious. However, if you’re really serious about your health or becoming a better athlete, you know the first thing you should cut back on is alcohol. Why? Not just the calories, but because of these truths. There’s no lying when it comes to the American Council on Exercise.

Did you learn something? I hope so. Do you feel guilty about your eating and exercise habits? Well, that wasn’t my intention. Think of it more as motivation and scientific reasons to take small steps (or big leaps, if you’re feelin’ bold) toward a healthier life 🙂

Leave a Reply

