Motivation Monday

Posted: March 7, 2011 in Articles, Music, Online WO Reviews

Busy weekend for me, what about you? Did you get outside if there was sunshine where you were? I did! Even though it was a bit cold, it was beautiful. I always feel clearer and calmer when I take a walk outside. Especially in the cold, actually.

Well it’s the last week of my work’s weight-loss competition and needless to say, I didn’t do as well with clean eating over the course of the 10 weeks as I had hoped. But, I’m human and I didn’t call anything off-limits. I tried to watch portion size and amp up workouts after particularly large eating sessions. Will it pay off? We’ll see on Friday, I guess! I know we all need some motivation for this last week, so here we go.

Need some daily email newsletters to keep you on track, send you ideas, and keep you motivated? Sign up for one (more several) now—they’re all free! I love them.

Ladies… transforming your bodies isn’t impossible. Sure, these movie stars had help, but again, it’s not impossible and it doesn’t take a team to look like this! Your body is your machine. Check out these Most Memorable Movie (Female) Role Transformations.

Have a big event that you need to slim-down for ASAP? (Like a work party or a weigh-in?) That’s motivation enough to work out, but here are some tips and a workout to help you prepare! Get your water bottle ready.

Do races motivate you? They definitely motivate me. There’s nothing like a little healthy self (and person-to-person) competition. Find a race near you

Music That Makes Me Move:

Quotes to Live By:
“Excellence is not a skill. It is an attitude.”
“Never stop learning.”
“Attitude is everything. Pick a good one.”

Leave a Reply

