New Day, New Month – Don’t Give Up!

Posted: February 1, 2011 in Monthly Recaps, Uncategorized

Happy February! Wow… January flew! I want to start by apologizing for missing Foodalicious Friday and Motivation Monday – it was a busy weekend; let me just quickly say that holy cow – walking around and lifting/carrying things in deep snow is a crazy-good workout. So stop saying it’s too cold to get outside and put on your snowpants and take a walk through the snow. While you’re at it, pull something.

At the request of one of my sisters (great idea, Rach!), I’m going to end/start each month with a list of my favorites from everything I’ve posted. Stay with me – I’m going to try my darndest to choose only 1-3 of each, 1 if at all possible.  Some categories – music and DVDs in particular – are much harder to choose from and will most likely push into the 2-4 for each range. Just warning ya.

My January – and first month – wrap-up!

Favorite Songs:
1. Now You’re Gone by Basshunter
2. Kids by MGMT
3. Memories by David Guetta ft. Kid Cudi
4. Feel It by Three 6 Mafia ft. Sean Kingston and Tiesto

Favorite DVDs:
1. High Impact: Billy Blanks 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition – Ultimate Tae Bo
2. Low Impact: The Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga
3. Low Impact: 10 Minute Solutions Rapid Results Pilates

Favorite Article:
It’s more of a Q&A on an Amazon page… but that Q&A section with Born to Run author Christopher McDougall in inspiration, motivational, and it makes you look at humans’ abilities differently. (And yes, I did find it at home and now have it in my possession!)

Favorite Quote:
From the January 2011 Self magazine:
Be fearless
If you make only one resolution this year, let it be to live boldly. You control this moment: Rather than cautiously test the water, dive straight into life with freeing abandon. Imagine the person you want to be and the life you want to live, then simply commit to them. Believe in yourself. Embrace your beauty. Discover a new passion. And whatever you do, wherever you go, don’t be afraid to make a splash.

Favorite Recipes:
1. My Couscous Smash
2. My version of a Banana Split

Leave a Reply

